Maths Riddles (SLJ)

One thought on “Maths Riddles (SLJ)

  1. Hi Sadaw,

    It looks like you gave these maths riddles a good go, I found some of them quite tricky myself.

    When it comes to questions where you have to identify how many squares or number of shapes there are. I find it helps me to get some coloured pens out and outline them all in different colours. That way I know which ones I’ve counted and it helps me to spot ones I also may have missed. Good job on remembering the answer though!

    If you give the 3rd questions about Sione and his brothers age another go. Have a think about how old is brother was when Sione was 6. Half of six is three, meaning Sione was three years older than his brother at the time. Do you think that age difference will change as they get older or will Sione always be three years older?

    Thanks for sharing your maths riddles and how you worked them out! I got very stuck with the cars parked question!

    Emma – SLJ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *